AGM News

the committee

They are now, Jean (Chair), Gill (Treasurer), Marika (Secretary), Kelly (Training), Nicky (Safety) Rebecca (PR), and Melissa & Kyle(Joint Junior Reps)

Subs...

They remain the same for this year. However, in an attempt to solve the inconsistencies in collecting entry fees for competition events, £5 entry fees will be collected along with the subs. If the members hasn't entered five competitions during the year, the left over entry fee money will be credited to the following year.

The Treasurer asks that all subs be paid on or before our April activity.

Activities for 2012

Thurs 12th Jan Club Night
Sat 14th Jan Stable Management *

Thur 9th Feb

After Christmas Dinner at Backaskaill
Sat 11th Feb Stable Management *
Thur 8th Mar Club Night
Sat 10th Mar Stable Management *
Sat 14th April Treasure Hunt and award of Medallion
Sat 12th May Dressage
Sat 9th June Fancy Dress
Sat 14th July Long Hack
Sat 11th Aug Beach Ride
Sat 8th Sept Fun Day (games, handy pony, etc)
Thur 11th Oct AGM
* Stable Management Suggestions included turnout, First Aid and Nutrition
•Green Horse rides, first Saturday each month. Contact Kate to arrange to join in.
•Dates flexible should they be found to clash with Sanday events, tides or bad weather, but if you’re going to be on holiday - tough!
Saddle Fitter Could be arranged as an extra, perhaps combined with "join-up"

Christmas Fayre

We are going to run a tombola, so we’d be grateful for donations of tombola items, and offers to help on the stall. Also ideas for a "Guess the weight"-type competition. Please bring donations by 1:30 pm on the day of the Fayre.

The Medallion

This will be awarded at the April Treasure Hunt, and will now be accompanied by a certificate.

For Sale

Please remember that you can advertise outgrown riding gear and surplus horse gear FOR FREE.